Safe Social Learning
- Edmodo does not require private information from students. Students join Edmodo at the invitation of their teachers using a unique code the teacher generates within their Edmodo account.
- Once invited to join Edmodo, students can only access groups to which they have been invited by their teachers.
- Students cannot be “friended” or contacted by anyone outside of their Edmodo group.
- Students in Edmodo can post messages to their teachers, or to their entire Edmodo group, but students cannot send private messages to each other.
- Teachers maintain full control of their Edmodo groups and can delete posts, monitor all activity, review student posts before they go live, and even set individual students or groups of students to “read-only” access.
Put Score Here- Put Link Here