Yes. Both Windows laptops and Chromebooks being returned to the technology department will be erased and wiped of all accounts and accompanying information. Our reimaging process will delete and overwrite any files and/or folders you may have created on the laptop, so be sure to make a backup (save to the cloud or flash drive) before turn in of anything you wish to retain. While the reimaging process will flush everything, you are also welcome to delete personal electronic files in advance of your exchange as well.